Strawberry Peanut Butter Milkshake

I was at my local health food store last week when I picked up a bottle of PB2 which is essentially powdered peanut butter. I was intrigued to try it and its delicious!

There are a few caveats: the fat has been removed from this powdered peanut butter which makes it a non whole-food. It has some added sugar and its not organic.

All that being said I will still eat PB2 from time to time. First I get fat in my diet in other places like coconut oil and whole almonds so it is kind of nice to get the flavour of peanut butter without having the extra fat. Also there are 4 grams of protein per serving.

With all things I think it is important to research and weigh the pros and cons of every product.

Here’s how I started my day:

PB2

Strawberry Peanut Butter Milkshake

1 1/2 cups frozen strawberries
1 1/2 cups almond milk
2 tbs PB2 or plain natural peanut butter.

Put all ingredients into a blender and blend until smooth.

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

