New Year New Me?

Ahh back to blogging. My missed past time. This past half year has been trying. I have been dealing with some health issues that kept me away from anything non essential.

I am however feeling better and feeling like I’m ready to get back to blogging for now. In the interest of starting this year of with a bang I thought that I would start with a cleanse.

For the cleanse I went with Wild Rose Herbal De-tox for several reasons. First I can get it from a locally owned and operated business, it is a Canadian product, it is a product that uses herbs to cleanse instead of synthetic ingredients which are all listed on the bottles and on their website. When you have to look for ingredient lists for products I become concerned.

Detox

The Herbal De-tox is a twelve day program. I am on day four so far and I will post more about this later but for now will say that I am already feeling lighter and less bloated.

The single most important start to my new year has been to start this year by giving my best to God and spend significant time fasting and praying for renewal and healing in my life. Fasting, while not for everyone, has been absolutely transformational in my life. It has humbled me, lead me closer to the Lord and shown me new directions for my life. 2 Chronicles 7:14 says “If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land.”

I also plan on posting more about fasting but for now while fasting is difficult and requires sacrifice the blessings that come from fasting far outweigh the sacrifice. There are also many ways to fast which I plan on posting about in an upcoming post.

This month, what with fasting and cleansing, has meant a few diet restrictions. Here’s how I started my day, after herbal tea of course.

smoothie

Detox/ Fasting Friendly Smoothie

1 1/2 cup frozen raspberries
1 1/2 cup unsweetened almond milk
1 scoop vegan protein powder. I like progressive naturals harmonized vegan protein.

Enjoy!

3 thoughts on “New Year New Me?

    • Hi Cheryl,

      Thanks for visiting…I am already feeling a difference due to the detox. The most noticeable is that I have a lot less bloat and my energy levels are better.

  1. Amy this looks amazing. And I am really touched by your words on fasting. There are spiritual and physical benefits to the practice and I am really looking forward to any posts you may write about that topic. I’m interested in learning more.
    Blessings, Gina

Leave a Reply

