Reduce, Reuse and Recycle

I used to feel that blogging could be for me an extension to my journaling. How nice it would be to share my family’s transition to a more meaningful, less consumer driven life. Somehow along the way it became too much about food…perhaps because we are prone to drift towards our passions and I do feel passionate about cooking and creating recipes. However I do not feel passionate about blogging about food and recipes…thus the lonely abandoned Crispy Shipley.

I would like to get to what I do enjoy about blogging. It can be a fun way to share your thoughts, your projects and passions and to connect with other people and I have really enjoyed this about having my own little space. I would like to get back to that.

So confession time…I have not been very green as of late…nor have we been focused on simplifying and it has certainly shown in my home and life. I have felt quite cluttered as of late. Growing up I remember being a part of The Kids for Saving Earth club.

Who remembers this logo?

logo175

One of the main priorities in the club was the catch phrase “Reduce, Reuse and Recycle”.

Over the course of the summer I want to focus my life on Reducing. Reducing not just waste but reducing the areas of clutter in my life and focusing on simple, intentional living.

To my few friends and followers I hope that you will stick with me as I try to figure this all out!

Someone important to me once said “one’s life does not consist in the abundance of possessions”. I want to keep this at the fore front this summer.

Leave a Reply

