Peanut Butter Pancakes

20130406-092406.jpg

20130406-092412.jpg

This morning toddler was getting into mischief so I thought we needed an activity.

We combined 1 1/4 cup spelt flour, 2 tsp baking power, 1/2 tsp salt. Set aside.

Then we combine 1 Tbsp ground flax with 3 Tbsp warm water and waited three or so minutes. We then added 1 1/4 almond milk, 1 Tbsp vanilla and 2 Tbsp nut only peanut butter.

Since we were using syrup on our pancakes we didn’t add anything sweet to the mix.

Add dry to wet. Cook and enjoy.

Vegan Peanut Butter Pancakes

1 1/4 cup spelt flour
2 tsp baking powder
1/2 tsp salt
1 Tbsp ground flax with 3 Tbsp warm water
1 1/4 cup almond milk
1 Tbsp vanilla
2 Tbsp peanut butter

Enjoy!

2 thoughts on “Peanut Butter Pancakes

  1. Oh man… where have I been? You posted this in April? Apologies, my main excuse has been gardening but at last a cold wet day has found me signed on here. These look yummy and your kids are diving right in! My hubby has a bit of an addiction to sweets to he’d likely reach for the Maple syrup, but I think I’d try applesauce on top. I truly admire your wonderful kids growing up without an appetite for sweets, and I am sure these are delicious without any topping needed! Thanks – as always – for sharing. Hugs, Gina

    • Gardening is a great way to be busy! I had hoped to get a garden in this year but it just didn’t happen. I am too busy running around after my little ones. My girls think that peanut butter is the greatest snack in the world. My toddler will eat it straight out of the jar if she can get her hands on it!

Leave a Reply

