Garbage Soup

20130405-140117.jpg

Last night I started to feel like a cold was coming on…whenever I am feeling under the weather a soup always makes me feel better. When sick no one what’s to spend hours in the kitchen. Hence Garbage Soup.

I just add whatever veggies I have on hand, water, a no salt added veggie bullion cube, miso, noodles or not and I have garbage soup.

Today I had, purple carrots, a quarter bag mixed stir fry veggies and a quarter bag broccoli. Everything went I to the pot and 15 minutes later I had soup.

The only tip I have is to add the miso at the end. Remove a bit of liquid from the soup, mix it up with a big clump of miso and when combined add it back into the soup.

A normal sized bowl just didn’t cut it for me today so I used a mixing bowl.

Yummy!

3 thoughts on “Garbage Soup

Leave a Reply

