“Cream” Pasta

20130318-213705.jpg

Tonight we had plans to go swimming so we needed a quick supper. This meal was ready in fifteen minutes.

Boil water for pasta and cook desired amount of pasta according to package directions.

In a blender combine beans, avocado, nutritional yeast, garlic, lemon juice, pepper and salt. Blend until combined.

Steam three cups broccoli.

Before draining pasta reserve one cup of pasta water.

Combine sauce, pasta water and broccoli. Serve.

“Cream Pasta”

1 can white kidney beans
1/2 avocado
2 Tbsp nutritional yeast
3 cloves minced garlic
1/8 cup fresh lemon juice
Salt/ pepper to taste
1 cup pasta water

Pasta

3 cups broccoli

Enjoy!

7 thoughts on ““Cream” Pasta

  1. Pingback: Healthy Vegan Recipe Inspirations for Spring

  2. I’m going to make a version of this using black bean pasta, and I’ll add some water-sauteed mushrooms along with the steamed broccoli. Can’t wait. I have a question, though. Do you drain the beans before using?

    • Yes drain and rinse. I always forget to put that because I usually use dried beans. I hope you like the recipe…your changes sure sound yummy.

    • Zucchini pasta noodles would be awesome. I just bought myself a gadget to make veggie noodles so I could try this. Thanks so much for visiting!

Leave a Reply

