Greens and Goat Cheese

20130117-143422.jpg

Now that I’m back to work, after a year plus maternity leave, I’m back to packing lunch. This salad is my go to lunch…it’s also my sisters favourite salad. The combination of ingredients makes for an interesting starter or filling lunch. It’s also mostly raw – I’ve been contemplating the whole raw food idea. Eating food as nature intended kinda makes sense to me. Ive decided to try eating raw at lunch for starters. We will see how it goes.

Anyways this recipe is not so much a recipe as it is a list of ingredients. Also I’m not going to list every ingredient as organic…suffice it to say that all my food is mostly organic as I think that organic farming practices are important for future soil vitality. I do however have a budget so my family does what it can. I would encourage you to do what you can but don’t sweat it if you can’t find or afford something organic. You could make other planet saving moves to make up for it.

Greens and Goat Cheese

Greens – I like the PC brand
Coleslaw mix or shredded cabbage
Goat Cheese
Pepitas
Sunflower seeds
Pecans or filberts chopped
Hemp hearts- I like Manitoba Harvest
Tomatoes- not pictured
Cucumber – not pictured..I was short on time this morning

Dressing

1 part balsamic vinegar
2 parts olive oil
1/2 part grainy mustard
Salt to taste
Pepper to taste

One thought on “Greens and Goat Cheese

  1. I love this combination, we will just love this salad. Hope you are having a great weekend and thank you so much for sharing your awesome recipe with Full Plate Thursday.
    Come Back Soon!
    Miz Helen

Leave a Reply

