Meal Plan Nov 5- 11

Hubby brought home 30 pounds of fresh deer meat from a coworker so this weeks menu will feature some lovely venison recipes. I also have jerky marinading in the fridge. Hubby will be away for two nights this week so while I have meals planned for those days I may not make them. We’ll see how crazy things get. Both littles have been sick.

Breakfasts

Thermos Oatmeal (new recipe I’m going to try)
Pumpkin Muffins
Toast
Smoothies

Lunches

Honey Buns and Homemade Yogurt
Chicken Soup
Wraps
Boiled Eggs and fruit

Monday

Venison Stroganoff
Garlic Breadsticks

Tuesday

Venison Cheesesteaks
Carrot Fries

Wednesday

Shrimp and Pesto Pizza

Meatless Thursday (since we are having meat on Monday)

Bean and Lentil Cottage Pies

Friday

Buffalo Burgers
Homemade Macaroni and Cheese (never did make this last week)

Saturday

Lazy Lasagna
Garlic Toast

Sunday

Roast Chicken
Potatoes and Veggies

I never plan to eat leftovers during the week our meals are made simply because I hate eating the same thing two days in a row. I usually try to make the right amount that our family will eat so we don’t have leftovers, except for with soup. However if we do have leftovers I will freeze them and plan on eating them another week.

I hope you’ll join me later this week as I post the recipes from our meal plan.

What do you do with your leftovers?

Leave a Reply

