WINTER IS COMING (and a recipe)

Anyone who likes ridiculously long epics as much as I do will certainly get the title of this post. For those of you who don’t I would recommend you check out the series A Song of Ice and Fire. Anyways here is the view from my front door this morning.

20121024-105948.jpg

When I woke up and saw this view I knew there was a warm winter recipe that needed to be made today: sweet spicy smelling pumpkin muffins.

Here’s how I made them.

I combined the first set of ingredients first. Then I combined the second set. Mixed the two together. Lastly I put the mix into a muffin tin and loaf pan and baked those babies at 350 for about fifteen minutes.
And here you have them. I’m going to warn you though that these are seriously addicting and contain a fair bit of fiber. If you don’t get a lot of fiber in your daily diet try not to eat the whole batch in one day. Consider yourself warned.

20121024-110711.jpg

Pumpkin Muffins

1 3/4 cup pure pumpkin
3/4 cup coconut sugar
3/4 cup Sucanat
1/2 cup apple sauce
1/2 cup sour cream
4 eggs
1/3 cup coconut oil
1 Tbsp vanilla

1 3/4 cup organic unbleached flour
1/2 cup coconut flour ( fiber booster)
2 tsp baking powder
2 tsp baking soda
1 tsp salt
2 tsp cinnamon
1 tsp ginger
1/4 cup ground flax seed

Enjoy!

Sharing at : Whole Foods Wednesday, Raising Homemakers

2 thoughts on “WINTER IS COMING (and a recipe)

  1. I’m an Amy and a crunchy blogger too (modernishhomemaker.blogspot.com and paleo4one.blogspot.com). . . and also love Song of Ice and Fire! Looking forward to upcoming posts!

Leave a Reply

